Agenda :: Telecentre Forum


    31 July 2007, Roshanara Hall
    08.00 am – 09.30 am Registration
    09.30 am – 11:30 am eINDIA2007 Inauguration of Conference and Exhibition
    11.30 am – 01.00 pm Inauguration of the Exhibition and Tea
    01. 00 pm – 02.00 pm Lunch
    04.00 pm – 05.30 pm Reviewing the Emerging Telecentre Ecosystem

    Chair: Dr Srinivasan Ramakrishnan, Director General, CDAC, Pune

    Y S Kim, e-Government Advisor, NITC, Government of Nepal (Republic of Korea)

    Dr Basheerhamed Shadrach, Sr Programme Officer,, New Delhi

    Balasundaram Muthukumara, Project Executer, Dhan Foundation, Madurai, Tamil Nadu

    Bimal Shah, egov Strategist, National Information Technology Centre, Kathmandu, Nepal

    Trever Wilson, Researcher, UNDP, Egypt

    Sandeep Kaur, Researcher, P S G College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

    Ahmed M. M. Eisa, Chairman of GDCO, Sudan

    08.00 onwards Dinner
    1 August 2007, Roshanara Hall
    08.00 am – 09.30 am Registration
    09.30 am – 11.00 am CSC Programme: Sharing Visions for Shared Access

    Chair: S Abbasi, Senior Director, Ministry of Communications and Information Technology, GoI

    S N Tripathi, Secretary, Department of IT, Orissa

    R K Maiti, Joint Secretary, Department of PR & RD, West Bengal

    V S Kundu, Special Secretary IT, Haryana

    Navin Kumar, Principal Secretary, IT, Government of Bihar

    Pranav Roach, President, Hughes Network Systems India

    Kshatrapati Shivaji, Secretary IT, Governmnet of Maharashtra

    11.00 am – 11.30 am Tea/Coffee
    11.30 am – 01.00 pm CSC Programme: Stocktaking on Key Oppurtunities and Challenges

    Chair: Aruna Sundararajan, CEO, CSC Programme, IL & FS, New Delhi

    Rajeev Chawla, Secretary, Department of IT, Karnataka

    R S Sharma, Secretary, Department of IT, Jharkhand

    K R Jyothi Lal, Special Secretary IT, Government of Kerala

    Srinivas Tadigadapa, Head South Asia, World Ahead Programme, Intel

    D C Mishra, Senior Technical Director, NIC, New Delhi

    L K Tiwari, Additional Chief General Manager, MPDCL, Madhya Pradesh

    Ravi Kumar, Executive Director, Alternative for India Development, Chennai, Tamil Nadu

    01.00 pm – 02.00 pm Lunch
    02.00 pm – 03.30 pm Content, Services and Financial Sustainability – Making the Connection

    Chair: V Balaji, Head, Knowledge Management and Sharing, ICRISAT, Hyderabad, AP

    Dr Kentaro Toyama, Assistant Managing Director, Microsoft Research India, Bangalore, India

    Swarna Lata, Additional Director, DIT, Government of India

    V K Gupta, Director IT, Dept of Post, Ministry of Communications and Information Technology, GoI

    Peeyush Bajpai, Co-Founder and Director,, India

    Sanjeev Sharma, CEO, JaiKisan, Uttarakhand, India

    Shantanu Sengupta, Microfinance Consultant, Kolkata, India

    Col K J Singh, Director, Designmate, India

    03.30 pm – 04.00 pm Tea/Coffee
    04.00 pm – 05.30 pm Building Partnership for Outreach, Scaling up and Sustainability

    Chair: Vikram Chand, Senior Public Sector Management Specialist, World Bank, India

    Gerolf Weigel, Head – ICT4D, Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation (SDC), Berne, Switzerland

    Rufina Fernandes, CEO, NASSCOM Foundation, Mumbai

    Dr Harsha Liyanage, Managing Director – Fusion, Sarvodaya, Sri Lanka

    Vikas Goswami, Lead-Corporate Social Responsibility, Microsoft, India

    Shahid Akbar, ICT Consultant, Katal yst, Bangladesh

    08. 00 pm onwards Networking Dinner
    2 August 2007, Roshanara Hall
    08.00 am – 09.30 am Registration
    09.30 am – 11.00 am Addressing the Access Challenge

    Chair: Ashis Sanyal, Sr Director, Ministry of Communications and Information Technology, GoI

    K B Narayanan, Director, Head – Broadband Technology Division, Ministry of Communications and Information Technology, Government of India

    R N Padukone, Sr Deputy Director General (TEC), Ministry of Communications & IT, GoI

    Vaibhav Magow, Director Marketing, HughesNet Fusion Group, Hughes Communications India Ltd

    Sweta Jain, WIMAX/WIMESH Solutions Manager, Nortel Networks, India

    Sandeep Gupta, Senior Engineering Manager, Product Marketing and Management, Motorola

    11.00am – 11.30 am Tea/Coffee
    11.30 am – 01.00 pm Measuring the Social Impacts of Telecentres

    Chair: T R Raghunandan, Jt Secretary, Ministry of Panchayati Raj, Government of India

    Alok Bhargava, Chief Executive, Rural CSC Programme, IL&FS

    Ram Gopal, Partner, Byrraju Foundation, Hyderabad

    Deepak Aggarwal, District Magistrate, Sitapur, Uttar Pradesh

    Chetan Sharma, Founder, Datamation Foundation Charitable Trust, New Delhi

    Namrata Bali, General Secretary, SEWA, Ahmedabad, Gujarat

    Vineeta Dixit, Sr Consultant, NeGP Programme Management Unit, DIT, Government of India

    01.00 pm – 02.00 pm Lunch
    02.00 pm – 03.30 pm Knowledge Sharing for Strengthening Community and Networks: How do we Leverage the web 2.0?Prioritising for scaling up impacts: the Way Forward

    A Sanyal, Sr Director, Ministry of Communication and Information Technology, GoI

    R K Maiti, Jt Secretary, Department of PR and RE, West Bengal

    Satyan Mishra, Founder and CEO, Drishtee, Noida, UP

    Ashwanth Gnanavelu, Manager HR, DesiCrew Solutions, Chennai, Tamil Nadu

    03.30 pm – 04.30 pm Tea
    04.30 pm – 05.30 pm Valedictory: Building Partnerships Among ICT4D Stakeholders

    Special Address: Dr William Dar, Director General, International Crops Research Institute for the Semi-Arid Tropics (ICRISAT), India


    Subhash Kuntia, Joint Secretary, Deparment of School Education and Literacy, Ministry of Human Resources Development, Government of India

    Shantanu Consul, Administrator, Universal Service Obligation Fund (USOF), Department of Telecommunications, Ministry of Communications and IT, Government of India

    A K Agarwal, Joint Secretary, Department of Agriculture and Cooperation, Ministry of Agriculture, Government of India

    T R Raghunandan, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Panchayati Raj, Government of India



Leave a Reply

    • Video Conferencing Partner
    • Technology Partner
    • Silver Sponsors 1
    • Silver Sponsors 2
    • Platinum Sponsors
    • Learning Partner
    • Health Innovation Partner
    • Gold Sponsor 1
    • Gold Sponsor 2
    • Gold Sponsors 3
    • Enterprise Solution Partner
    • e-Governance Solution Partner
    • Associate Sponsors 1
    • Associate Sponsors 2
Address: Elets Technomedia Pvt Ltd., Stellar IT Park, 7A/7B, 5th floor, Annexe Building, C-25, Sector 62, Noida, Uttar Pradesh 201301
Contact No: +91-120-4812600.