• eHealth India 2008 Conference Agenda

    DAY I: July 29, 2008

    8:00am – 9:30am Registration
    9.30am -12.00pm Grand Inaugural Session of eINDIA 2008
    12.00pm – 1.00pm Inauguration & Official Tour of Exhibition
    1.00am – 2.00pm NETWORKING LUNCH
    2.00pm – 2.10pm Welcome Address
    2.10pm – 2.30pm Opening Address:Dr. Rachel Jose, Additional Director General (Health Services), Directorate General of Health Services,
    Ministry of Health & Family Welfare, Govt. of India
    2.30pm-2.50pm Keynote Address:Dr. Bidhan Das, Member – Technical Committee, National Accreditation Board for Hospitals & Healthcare Providers
    2.50pm-3.10pm Special Address I:Kerry Stratton, Managing Director (Healthcare), InterSystems
    3.10pm-3.30pm Special Address II:Dr. Hemant Kumar, Director-Health Solutions Group, Microsoft
    3.30pm-4.00pm TEA/COFFEE BREAK
    4.00pm-5.30pm Technology for Public Health Transformation – Challenges, Success Stories & Solutions
    Chairman: Dr Ashok Kumar, DDG & Director, Central Bureau of Health Intelligence, Ministry of Health & FW, Govt. of India

      • Dr. Vijay Rai, CMO (NFSG) & Nodal Officer (IT), Department of Health & Family Welfare,
        Government of NCT of Delhi
      • Dr Ranjini Canchi Raghavendra, Centre for
        Public Policy, Indian Institute of Management-Bangalore
      • Joseph Amuzu, Adviser, Social Transformation
        Programs Division – Health Section,
        Commonwealth Secretariat, UK
      • Tarek Saad Badr, Program Director, National Databases Program,
        Govt. of Egypt
    DAY II: July 30, 2008
    8.00am-9.00am Networking Breakfast (Speakers & Delegates)
    9.30am-11.00am IT@ Healthcare Delivery – improving clinical outcomes, leveraging business performance
    Chairman: Dr Karanvir Singh, Sir Ganga Ram Hospital,
    New Delhi

      • U K Ananthpadmanabhan, President, KMCH, Coimbatore
      • Ashok Chandavarkar, APAC Healthcare Programs Manager, Intel
      • Avinash Pandey, CTO, Crane Global Solutions
      • Satya Adari, Head Healthcare Practices, idhasoft
    11.00am-11.30am TEA/COFFEE BREAK
    11.30am-1.00pm EMR Best Practices & Information Sharing for Integrated Healthcare

      • Chairman: Dr S B Gogia, President, Indian
        Association for Medical Informatics
      • Pradeep Saha, Head-IT, Max Healthcare


      • Ananthraman S Iyer, Regional Director (India), InterSystems
      • Satish Kini, Chief Mentor, 21st Century Healthcare Solutions
      • Alam Singh, Asst. Managing Director, Milliman
      • SB Bhattacharya, VP Clinical Services, Karishma Software
    1.00pm-2.00pm LUNCH BREAK
    2.00pm-3.30pm “HOSPITAL CIO CONCLAVE” – charting IT strategies for managed healthcare
    Moderator: Kerry Straton, Managing Director (Healthcare), InterSystems

      • Vijayrajan A, CIO & CTO, Manipal Hospital
      • Manish Gupta, CIO, Fortis Healthcare
      • Pradeep Saha, Head – IT, Max Healthcare
      • U K Ananthpadmanabhan, President, KMCH
      • Dr R S Tyagi, Head-Computer Facility & IT, AIIMS
      • Dr Suryanath, CIO & CMS, Care Hospital
      • Col Sanjay Patole, Head – IT, Army Hospital (R&R)
      • Y Srihari, IT Manager (Systems), Narayana Medical College & Hospitals
      • Dr Rajesh K Gupta, Head – IT,
        Artemis Health Institute
    3.30pm-4.00pm TEA BREAK
    4.00pm-5.30pm Connected Healthcare – network infrastructure, information
    access & remote service delivery

    Chairman: Dr Ajit Nagpal, Chairman-Executive Council, Batra Hospital & Chairman-CII Healthcare Sub-committee on PPP

      • Manish Gupta, CIO, Fortis Healthcare
      • Vijaya Verma, Founder & CEO, Yos Technologies
      • Vishal Ranjan, Co-founder & Director, Asclepius Consulting & Technologies
      • Prof. Indrajit Bhattacharya, Professor & HoD-IT, International Institute of Health Management and Research, Delhi
    DAY III: July 31, 2008
    8.00am-9.00am Networking Breakfast (Speakers & Delegates)
    9.30am-11.00am Emerging Technologies & Best Practices in Medical Imaging, RIS & PACS
    Chairman:Dr R K Mathur, Chief Radiologist, Max Healthcare

      • S K Meher, Specialist – Medical Informatics,
        Department of Computer Facility, AIIMS
      • A. Nene, Principal Consultant (Imaging), 21st Century Healthcare
      • Suresh Ranganathan, Managing Director, Agfa Healthcare
    11.00am-11.30am TEA/COFFEE BREAK
    11.30am-1.00pm Innovations in Medical Electronics & Bio-Medical Engineering
    Chairman: Dr. K K Ghosh, Head – Medical Electronics & Telemedicine, Dept. of IT, Govt of India

      • Dr Ajoy Kumar Ray, Head – School of Medical
        Science & Technology IIT-Kharagpur
      • Sreekanth N.S, Senior Staff Scientist, C-DAC Bangalore
      • S Bhaskaran, Sr. Director – Healthcare, Philips Electronics
    1.00pm-2.00pm LUNCH BREAK
    2.00pm-3.30pm “MEDICAL TECHNOLOGY FORUM” – creating growth opportunities for bio-medical industry
    Moderator: Anjan Bose, Sr. Director & Business Head, Philips Electronics

      • Poornima, Director-Business Development (Medical), Texas Instruments
      • S. Kalyana Raman, GM, Group Marketing, Trivitron Medical Technologies
      • Sumati Randeo, Head-Compliance, Regulatory & Govt Affairs Abbott Healthcare
      • A. Vijay Simha, COO & VP, BPL Healthcare
    3.30pm-4.00pm TEA BREAK
    4.00pm-5.30pm Valedictory Session


Leave a Reply

Address: Elets Technomedia Pvt Ltd., Stellar IT Park, 7A/7B, 5th floor, Annexe Building, C-25, Sector 62, Noida, Uttar Pradesh 201301
Contact No: +91-120-4812600.