Civil Society / Development Agency Initiative of the Year

  • The Award for Civil Society/Development Agency Initiative of the Year aims to honour civil society organisations, non-governmental organisations, bi-lateral, multi-lateral developmental organisations from throughout the world who are working on policy options and programme alternatives in agricultural sector.

    Award Criteria :

    Appraisal method for the award category is based on the effectiveness of policies, the effect of policy/policies on livelihoods, evaluation of the policy at the implementation level, policy financing and the efficacy of the policy to expedite capacity building and to provide better strategic alternatives.

    The evaluation criteria is based on quality of vision of the projects, services, past work and implementation of technologies for the empowerment of livelihoods, and so on. Besides, the soundness of technology being used, scalability and sustainability and finally impact made on the citizen’s life are criteria for evaluation.

    Selection Process for the Policy Initiative in Agriculture :

    • Range of livelihoods who benefit from the initiative
    • Flexibility of the initiative to be adopted for application elsewhere
    • Geographical area covered
    • Success of the initiative policy
    • Positive impacts of the policy on the livelihood of people
    • Efficacy of the policy in terms of capacity building and endurance

    ***Please note, these guidelines are not guarantee that a given initiative will win nor are they intended to be a complete list of criteria defining an excellent initiative. These “baseline” standards are meant only to provide you with an idea of the minimum criteria. Some more sub-criteria may also be applied during the selection process***

    Applicant organisations must provide :

    • A completed nomination form.
    • A brief context statement about the programme.
    • Supporting documentation addressing the selection criteria (listed above).

    Additional hard-copy material, such as photographs and pamphlets, may be included; CDs or DVDs containing the application narrative are also acceptable. They may be sent at eINDIA 2009 Secretariat at: G-4, Sector 39, Noida, UP, India.

    Important Information :

    • All nominations must be submitted by 15th July 2009 to be considered for the Award.
    • The Finalist will be announced and felicitated at the eINDIA2009 Conference venue at Hyderabad International Convention Centre during 25-27 August 2009.
    • All finalists will be notified directly.
    • It is expected that some of the innovative practices/nominations will be documented and placed in the monthly print magazines: egov, Digital Learning, Telecentre, eHealth.
    • eINDIA 2009 organisers reserve the right to use all or part of any material projects/programmes, photographs, submissions or any details) generated for the purpose of this Award for any publicity campaign.
    • eINDIA 2009 organisers reserve the right not to make an award in case the nominations received are not found fit enough in terms of quality and quantity.

    Important Notice :

    • In case of a tie, the organisers reserve the right to decide the winner.
    • Any dispute will be settled under the jurisdiction of National Capital Territory of Delhi.


Leave a Reply

    • platinum-sponsor
    • gold-sponsors
Address: Elets Technomedia Pvt Ltd., Stellar IT Park, 7A/7B, 5th floor, Annexe Building, C-25, Sector 62, Noida, Uttar Pradesh 201301
Contact No: +91-120-4812600.