eGov India 2009 Agenda

  • Day 1: 25 August 2009
    08.00am – 09.00am Registration & Conference
    09:00am – 11:00am INAUGURATION of eINDIA2009
    11:00pm – 01:00pm INAUGURATION of eINDIA2009 EXHIBITION
    01:00pm – 02:00pm Networking Lunch
    02.00pm – 03:30pm Panel – I Achieving High Impact e-Government: Key success factors

    Inauguration of egov track
    Dr. Debesh Das,
    Hon’ble Minister, DIT, Government of West Bengal – Inaugural address
    Keynote Address
    SR Rao,
    Additional Secretary, Department of IT, Government of India
    Sameer Sharma,
    Secretary IT, Govt. of Andhra Pradesh
    Oleg Petrov,
    Coordinator, e-Development Thematic Group/Knowledge & Learning, Global ICT Department, World Bank Group
    Dr. Gisela Fuchs
    CEO Public Sector, Siemens IT Solutions and Services
    Adiare Fox-Martin,
    VP, Public Services , SAP Asia Pacific & Japan
    Satish Kaushal,
    Country Manager, Government & Education, IBM India
    03.30pm – 04.00pm Tea & Coffee Break
    04.00pm – 05:30pm Panel– II Enterprise Approach for e-Governance – Providing a Paradigm Shift Moderator – R Ramakrishnan,Programme Director, SAP Panelists:

    Principal Secretary IT, Government of West Bengal
    Sanjay Jaju,
    Commissioner, Dept. of Food, Civil, Supplies & Consumer Affairs, Govt. of AP
    Amitabh Tripathi,
    Deputy Controller General of Accounts, Govt. of India
    Amod Kumar,
    Special Secretary Revenue, Government of Uttar Pradesh
    Mahabaleshwar Hegde,
    Vice President, National Institute of Smart Government
    Sanjeev Kapoor,
    Head Government & Telecom Sectors, Infosys Technologies Limited
    Rajendra Dhavale,
    Director – Technical Sales, India & SAARC, CA
    DAY 2: 26th August 2009
    09.00am – 11:00am Panel –III Public Safety & Disaster Management Discussion points-

    1. Intelligence analysis and sharing
    2. Investigation management
    3. Integrated ICT for Police
    Moderator: Dr. N Vijayaditya,
    Controller of Certifying Authorities, Department of Communications and IT, Government of India
    Rajendra Mishra,
    IGP (State Cyber Cell), MP Police, Government. of Madhya Pradesh
    Harald Jung,
    Head of Business Segment Civil and National Security, Siemens
    Jeby Cherian,
    Director – Strategy, IBM, India & SA
    Anil George,
    Senior Associate, Value Engineering, SAP India
    11.00am – 11:30am Tea & Coffee Break
    11.30am – 1:00pm Discussion points-

    1. Recommendations for achieving Unique ID
    2. Moving beyond single version of truth
    3. ICT for comprehensive RTI
    4. Dashboards and Scorecards – Analysis, Monitoring and Evaluation


    Panel – IV Data Unification & Information Management

    Moderator: Chandraprakash, Principal Secretary, Department of IT, Government of Uttar Pradesh


    Ashish Sanyal,
    Senior Director, DIT, Government of India
    Rathan Kelkar,
    Director IT, Kerala IT Mission, Government of Kerala
    Bharat Rele,
    Director, Solution Engineering, SAP India
    Harish Grama,
    Vice President, IBM India
    Dr. Akshay Kumar,
    Reader, School of Computer and Information Sciences, IGNOU
    U K Ananthapadmanabhan,
    President, Kovai Medical Centre and Hospital
    01.00pm – 02.00pm Networking Lunch
    02.00pm – 03.30pm Discussion points-

    1. Critical Infrastructure Security
    2. Emergency preparedness and rapid response
    3. Critical Infrastructure management
    4. Integration of key infrastructure

    Panel – V ICT Infrastructure & Data Centres in government


    SP Singh, Sr. Director, DIT, Government of India



    Neeta Verma (HOD),
    Data Centre & Web Services Division, NIC
    Dr. Neeta Shah,
    Director (eGovernance), Gujarat Informatics Ltd.
    K. Bala Chandran,
    CMD, ADC KRONE India & Neighboring Markets
    PJ Nath,
    Executive President , Enterprise Solutions, Sify Technologies Limited
    Orcun Tezel,
    Technical Director, Asia Pacific, 3Com Corporation
    Amod S Ranade,
    Program Manager, IBM India/South Asia
    03:30pm – 04:00pm Tea & Coffee Break
    04:00pm – 05:30pm Moderator:Dr. Sameer Sharma, Secretary IT, Government of Andhra PradeshPanel– VI   IT SECRETARIES CONCLAVE (VISION for STATE)

    PWC Davidar,
    Secretary IT, Government of Tamil Nadu
    Dr C S Rao,
    IT Advisor to CM, Government of Andhra Pradesh
    Amod Kumar,
    Special Secretary, Revenue Department, Government of Uttar Pradesh (GoUP), (ex -Secretary to Government, Department of IT, GoUP)
    06:00pm – 08:00pm AWARD FUNCTION
    CHIEF GUEST – J Satyanarayana,

    Principal Secretary, Department of Health and Family Welfare, GoAP
    DAY 3: 27th August 2009
    09:00am – 11:00am Discussion points-

    1. ICT Plan for R-APDRP
    2. Smart Metering, Smart Grids and Energy Data Management
    3. Achieving superior customer services and value
    4. Profitability and operational excellence
    5. High performing assets

    Panel – VII Role of IT in Power Sector


    Moderator: MK Goel, Director, Institutional Development & Administration, Power Finance Corporation Ltd., Government of India


    Srinivas Rao,
    Executive Director, HR and Commercial, AP Central Power Distribution Corporation Ltd, Govt. of AP
    Jayant Sinha,
    DGM (IT), Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation Limited, Government of India
    Rajat Sud,
    Head Energy, Siemens Information Systems Limited
    Rupendra Bhatnagar,
    Director, Energy & Utilities, Microsoft Corporation India
    11:00am – 11:30pm Tea & Coffee Break
    11:30am – 01:00pm Discussion points-

    1. ntegrated E-Governance for Municipalities
    2. Shared Services for Municipalities and Urban Development
    3. ICT for Infrastructure – PWD, Irrigation and Transport

    Moderator- Dr. Rajeev Sharma, Director General, Centre for Good Governance, Andhra Pradesh


    Panel – VIII Urban Governance & Infrastructure


    Rajesh Khullar,
    Commissioner, Municipal Corporation, Gurgaon, Haryana
    Niraj Prakash,
    General Manger, SAP India
    Sunil Jain,
    DGM, Public Sector, Asia, Siemens Information System
    Anirudh Srivastava,
    Director- Solutions, Microsoft Corporation India
    01:00pm – 02:00pm Networking Lunch
    02:00pm – 03:30pm Panel – IX Andhra Pradesh Government InitiativesKeynote Speech: C D Arha, Chief Information Commissioner, AP Information Commission, Government of Andhra PradeshModerator: Dr. Sameer Sharma, Secretary IT, Govt. of APPanelist:

    Shanti Kumari,
    Commissioner, Department of Rural Development, Government of Andhra Pradesh
    Ahamed Babu,
    CEO, Aarogyasri Health Care Trust
    Dr. Praveen Kumar,
    DIG & Jt. Director, AP Police Academy
    Munindra, Executive Director,
    AP State Housing Corporation
    Jacob Victor,
    Joint Director (e-Governance), IT&C Dept., Govt. of AP
    N S Sathya Sai Baba,
    Project Coordinator, NIC
    Sanjeev Gupta,
    Project Director (eSuwidha), Municipal Administration and Urban Development, Government of Andhra Pradesh
    Sam Kishore,
    Additional IG, Revenue Department, Government of Andhra Pradesh
    03:30pm – 04:00pm Tea & Coffee Break
    04:00pm – 05:30pm VALEDICTORY SESSION


Leave a Reply

    • platinum-sponsor
    • gold-sponsors
Address: Elets Technomedia Pvt Ltd., Stellar IT Park, 7A/7B, 5th floor, Annexe Building, C-25, Sector 62, Noida, Uttar Pradesh 201301
Contact No: +91-120-4812600.