Key Speakers


    Key Speakers : eINDIA 2009

    eINDIA 2009 will feature a wide gamut of eminent speakers in its agenda, who will discuss a vast range of ICT related issues, which concern the Indian ICT community at large and contribute to strengthening the role of ICT in various verticals and development domains. They will include key resource persons from the government, senior executives and leaders from the IT industry, and high level representatives from the civil society, academia and the private sector from all across India and beyond.
    eIndia aims to create a strong platform to bring together the vision of these leaders from the ICT community and provide a forum for them to share the best practices in development, and exchange knowledge and national perspectives, that will shape the future of global ICT development.


    Key Speakers at eINDIA 2009


    Debesh Das
    Minister incharge IT
    Government of West Bengal

    R Chandrashekhar
    Ministry of Communication & IT
    Govt of India

    Subash C Khuntia
    Joint Secretary
    Ministry of HRD
    Government of India

    Shankar Aggarwal
    Joint Secretary
    Department of Information Technology

    Ashis Sanyal
    Senior Director, DIT
    Government of India

    Dr Rajashekharan Pillai
    Vice Chancellor,
    Indira Gandhi National Open University

    Dr V S Ramamurthy
    Chairman Board of Governers,

    Ashish Garg
    Country Programme Director- India

    G Narendra Kumar
    Department of Higher and Technical Education,
    Government of Delhi

    Rajnesh D Singh
    Regional Manager
    South and Southeast Asia
    Internet Society

    Ajay Mishra
    Principal Secretary
    Department of Home
    Government of Andhra Pradesh

    Dr T P Trivedi
    Project Director
    Directorate of Information & Publications of Agriculture
    Indian Council of Agricultural Research

    N Ravi Shankar
    Joint Secretary
    e-Learning Group
    Ministry of Communications & Information Technology
    Department of Information Technology

    Oleg Petrov
    e-Development Thematic Group
    World Bank

    Rajen Varada
    Resource Person & Moderator ICTD community
    UN Solution Exchange

    Sanjay Jaju
    Commissioner, Consumer Affairs
    Department of Food and PD Civil Supplies
    Government of Andhra Pradesh

    Vivek Bharadwaj
    Special Secretary
    Department of Urban Development
    Government of West Bengal

    J Satyanarayana
    Principal Secretary
    Health, Medical and Family Welfare Department
    Government of Andhra Pradesh

    Suresh Chanda
    Secondary Education
    Government of Andhra Pradesh

    Dr Neeta Shah
    Gujarat Informatics Ltd.

    Dr Sudhanshu Rai
    Faculty, Department of Informatics
    Project Manager
    EU Project on Mapping ICT

    Dr N Vijayaditya
    Controller of Certifying Authority – Information Technology Ministry of Communications and Information Technology
    Government of India

    Michael Riggs
    Knowledge and Information Management Officer

    S Sivakumar
    Chief Executive

    Charles Clarke
    Member of Parliament
    Former Home and Education Secretary, Former Minister
    United Kingdom

    P W C Davidar
    Secretary, IT
    Government of Tamil Nadu

    Ahmed Eisa
    Gedaref Digital City Organisation

    Jiji Thomson
    Joint Secretary
    Extension & Trade
    Department of Agriculture & Cooperation
    Ministry of Agriculture, GOI

    Mogens Kühn Pedersen
    Institut for Informatik

    Reshan Dewapura
    Chief Operating Officer
    Sri Lanka



    Conference Track Speakers



Leave a Reply

Address: Elets Technomedia Pvt Ltd., Stellar IT Park, 7A/7B, 5th floor, Annexe Building, C-25, Sector 62, Noida, Uttar Pradesh 201301
Contact No: +91-120-4812600.