eINDIA Governance Summit 2012- Categories

  • eIndia 2012 Award Nomination Form has been closed

    Award Categories

    View Nominations

    Award Objectives Who can Participate/Nominate Selection Criteria

    egov India 2012 Awards:

    egov India presents the country’s most prestigious awards in the governance sector to felicitate and recognize the achievers, innovators and suppliers who have significantly contributed towards the growth and development of eGovernance.

    Nominations are invited from individual participants, ministries, government departments, organisations, non-governmental organisations (NGOs), private institutions and enterprises from India who have transformed governance opportunities  through innovative use of ICTs.

    • Governance Project in Andhra Pradesh
    • CSC Initiative
    • Government to Business
    • Government to Citizen
    • Government to Government
    • ICT-enabled Urban Governance
    • Mobile Technology
    • Value Added Services


    Each applicant will be required to fill in a Self-Nomination form. Each of the nomination will be adjudged under a binary process- Public Choice Award and Jury Choice Award

    Public Choice Award: Nominated projects will be screened and put online for the public to vote. Projects receiving the maximum number of votes under each category will receive the Public Choice Award.

    Jury Choice Award: Nominations will be screened by an eminent panel of jury members, who will then choose the best project from each category. The selected project will receive the Jury Choice Award.



Leave a Reply

  • eINDIA 2012 Glimpses